The Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Presents

Brahms Symphony No. 1

On Sale Now
Carlos Miguel Prieto conducts some famous firsts, beginning with Samuel Barber’s very first orchestral composition, the brilliant Overture to School for Scandal. With celebrated soloist and 2016 New Orleans International Piano Competition Gold Medalist Xiaohui Yang at the piano, Rachmaninov’sRhapsody on a Theme of Paganini offers a technical interlude. The concert ends with Johannes Brahms’ intense, painstakingly composed Symphony No. 1.

Doors: 6:15 PM / Show: 7:30 PM
Tickets: $20.00 - $140.00
On Sale Now
TicketsRight arrow icon