The Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Presents

Prieto Conducts Chavez, Bernstein, & Shostakovich

On Sale August 1

Carlos Chávez’s Symphony No. 2, Sinfonía India, opens the concert program with the musical spirit of Mexico. Alexandra Soumm brings her lyric virtuosity to Serenade after Plato’s “Symposium” by Leonard Bernstein. Comprised of an opening slow movement followed by two scherzos, Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 6 has a unique form and ends the program with a blaze.

Doors: 6:15 PM / Show: 7:30 PM
Tickets: $17.00 - $140.00
On Sale August 1
TicketsRight arrow icon