The Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra Presents

Beethoven’s Beginning with Mozart Piano Concerto No. 17

Buy Now
Both Classical and Romantic styles of music are at play in this concert featuring some of the greatest Viennese composers. A strong representation of the compositional style of the Romantic period, Johannes Brahms’ aptly named Tragic Overture begins the program. We take a step into the Classical period next, with Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 17. A glowing conclusion to the concert, Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1 is an undeniably Classical composition by the composer who would later push the boundaries of expression and usher in the Romantic era.

Doors: 6:15 PM / Show: 7:30 PM
Tickets: $20.00 - $140.00
Buy Now
TicketsRight arrow icon